Manditory Introduction.

It’s always hard to think of a good opening for something you want to be, at the least, exceptional. That’s the problem I have with writing. I love it (I won’t say I’m good at it, because that would make me sound like I have confidence in my abilities), but getting started always screws me up, so I don’t. Pitiful reason, really.

When I was a young girl, I tried my damndest to write in a diary every day. It was never anything spectacular or profound. Just things like “I like dogs and cats and today my cousin made me mad”. It never really stuck, though… Because I was so afraid if I wrote something important, my family or friends would find it and criticize me and/or try to get me counseling.

I feel a little better about ‘blogging’, but the paranoia still lingers, which is why I tend to separate my personal life and… Shall we call it… Internet life. Anonymity is a beautiful thing.

To elaborate a little on my profile (you don’t have to read it if you haven’t already), a significant amount of memories I thought I had and was certain of has been continually put into question by a number of individuals in my life, and it bothers the hell out of me. Not only that, but some of the dreams I have try to make their way into the filing cabinet where I keep those memories. In other words, whoever works upstairs hasn’t been doing a very good job. So maybe this will help me sort things out, should any more items come into question.

It’s a terrible feeling when somebody points out that a past event you remember so vividly was nothing more than your apparently dysfunctional imagination interfering with memories. With any luck, you’ll never have to deal with it.

Anyways. Feel free to comment on any of the posts I make. I really like hearing feedback of any sort just to know that people have read this thing. Hopefully, I’ll be able to make it interesting for you.

Leave a comment