Hard-pressed.

As the semester comes to a long-awaited close, and I’m anxious to start doing the things I didn’t have time for previously, I realize that I have to force myself to do the things I want to do.

This sounds stupid in retrospect, but with this free time I’m so graciously given, there are so many things I could do with it. So many ways to divide it.

But instead of doing just that, I sit there and admire it as if it’ll last forever.

A strange thing has occurred as of late. I’ve been leaving the water running after I turn it on. It’s happened at least three times over the period of 2 days. I guess my mind is so cluttered I neglect seeing the smaller things. But cluttered with what?

I think I’m growing less patient with certain situations, which means it’s time for me to start asking questions again.

Leave a comment